Change text size:   <p>Increase font size</p>   <p>Reduce font size</p>  |   Print page:   <p>Print this page</p>
  |   Contact us   Contact us icon   

2020 Local Public Holidays in NSW 

Local public holidays declared after 31 December 2011 are now made under the Public Holidays Act by ministerial order and published on the NSW legislation website. In determining local public holiday entitlements, employees/employers should consider the terms of the relevant industrial instrument (ie award, agreement or employment contract) and the National Employment Standards under the Fair Work Act 2009.

Local public holidays and half day holidays that have been declared by Order are published on the NSW legislation website and are listed below. As the declared local public holidays are published, this list will be updated to reflect the additional holidays.


   Date    Locality    Event

# Tuesday, 14 February 2020

Part-day from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm

That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallawa that are situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area

Kangaroo Valley Show

# Public Holidays Act 2010 - Public Holidays Amendment Order (No 2) 2017 published on the Legislation website on 12 January 2018.


Top of page